# La Trobe Student Association Elections 2023 – Updated Provisional Declaration of Results

I declare the candidates listed below to be provisionally elected.

The final declaration of results will be made by the Electoral Tribunal in accordance with Electoral Regulation 3.32(b).

#### Albury-Wodonga Student Council (7 vacancies)

I declare elected:

- Agam Singh
- Harrison Rule
- Mahaprettysarah Natania M Manimaran
- Michelle Hall

Three vacancies remain unfilled.

### Bendigo Student Council (8 vacancies)

I declare elected:

- 1. Kaileigh Serle
- 2. Nairobi Medina
- 3. Wing Wong
- 4. David Friswell
- 5. Pooja
- Alison Carter (unopposed nomination round one)
- Kartik Gahlot (unopposed nomination round one)
- Thomas Prince (unopposed nomination round one)

## City Student Council (3 vacancies)

I declare elected:

- 1. Sanjana Kommasani
- 2. Pallavi Bhattarai

I understand that, after the opening of polling, an additional vacancy occurred on the City Student Council. If that vacancy is to be filled by this election, then I declare elected:

3. Karthik Reddy Nandyala

Determination of the disposition of that position is subject to final declaration by the LTSA Electoral Tribunal.

#### International Student Council (5 vacancies)

I declare elected:

- 1. Bigyan Karki
- Sanjana Kommasani\*
- 2. Navleen Kaur
- 3. Alice Nguyen
- 4. Yasmin Begum
- 5. Senith Waduge
- \* This candidate withdrew and accordingly has been replaced by the next-highest candidate. Determination of the disposition of that position is subject to final declaration by the LTSA Electoral Tribunal.

#### Mildura Student Council (9 vacancies)

No nominations received.

## Shepparton Student Council (9 vacancies)

I declare elected:

- Aakrati Shetty
- Harmanjot Kaur Kaur
- Elizabeth Vincetic

Six vacancies remain unfilled.

Any request for a recount or appeal against the election under Regulation 5.5 should be made within three (academic) days. Requests for a recount should be addressed to the Returning Officer; appeals should be addressed to the Electoral Tribunal.

Originally posted 15.30 Friday 6th October 2023 Updated 10.30 Tuesday 10th October 2023 (International Council)

Patrick Clearwater LTSA Returning Officer ltsa@abovequota.com.au Above Quota Elections Pty Ltd