La Trobe Student Association Elections 2024 — Provisional Declaration of Results

I declare the candidates listed below to be provisionally elected.

The final declaration of results will be made by the Electoral Tribunal in accordance with Electoral Regulation 3.32(c).

Albury-Wodonga Student Council (8 vacancies)

I declare elected:

- Katie Kendall
- Monty Kellett-McHughes
- Yashoda Adhikari

Five vacancies remain unfilled.

Bendigo Student Council (6 vacancies)

I declare elected:

- Afia Zahin Rishta
- Anastasia Gackenheimer-Shaw
- Anatta Traiwongyoi
- Carly Noble
- Jack Hao
- Janine Maggio

City Student Council (8 vacancies)

I declare elected:

- 1. Alvin Francis Fernandes
- 2. Dinithi Kadupiti
- 3. Muhammed
- 4. Sahil Mehta
- 5. Zainab Alam
- 6. Mayank Manchanda
- 7. Farhana Morshada
- 8. Gopi Krishna Putchakayala

International Student Council (7 vacancies)

I declare elected:

- Dinithi Kadupiti*
- 1. Shivanya Chhabra
- 2. Mahisha Nanayakkara
- 3. Aaryan Sehgal
- 4. Mayank Arora
- 5. Xuan Li
- 6. Aastha Phuyal
- Afia Zahin Rishta*
- 7. Raksha Farwin Mohamed Rizwan

*These candidates were elected to multiple Councils, and in accordance with Electoral Regulation 3.9(d) nominated a preference in case of conflict. As the International Student Council was not their preferred preference, their nominations for this position have been withdrawn and accordingly has been replaced by the next-highest candidates.

Mildura Student Council (9 vacancies)

I declare elected:

- Amy Kamanja
- Hannah-Leesha Moodley

Seven vacancies remain unfilled.

Shepparton Student Council (8 vacancies)

I declare elected:

- Charlotte Kidd
- Melanie Tomlin
- Nguyen Ngoc Vy Tran
- Rowan Farren
- Sheydin Tatterson

Three vacancies remain unfilled.

Any request for a recount or appeal against the election under Regulation 5.5 should be made within three (teaching) days. Requests for a recount should be addressed to the Returning Officer; appeals should be addressed to the Electoral Tribunal.

Originally posted 16:45 Monday 30th September 2024

Ciara Griffiths LTSA Returning Officer ltsa@abovequota.com.au Above Quota Elections Pty Ltd

